Idaho.gov   

Global Appraisal of Individual Needs (GAIN)

What is the WITS/GAIN Interface?
The WITS/GAIN (Global Appraisal of Individual Needs) interface is unique to Idaho. The interface allows identified providers to access GAIN Assessment tools through the Idaho WITS system. All Network Providers, defined as a treatment provider who has been approved by the Department and is contracted with the Department’s Management Services Contractor, are required to use the GAIN common assessment. 

Training
Contact the GAIN ABS Support Team if you have any questions or would like to attend GAIN ABS user training via LiveMeeting. Trainings are held every 1st Wednesday of each month at 8 AM (MST) / 7 AM (PST) and every 3rd Wednesday of each month at 12 PM (MST) / 11 AM (PST).
GAIN ABS Support Team: 309-451-7777, ABSsupport@chestnut.org 

GAIN Site Interviewer Training/Editing Tips
 

Please note the group collectively agreed that when appropriate additional items could be added to tools that would enhance cultural relevance and some items could be changed to be more sensitive as in the case of LGBTQI populations. However, the impetus is on the clinician to take the information collected from the EBA and take into account cultural explanations where appropriate. The bottom line, most any EBP/EBA is only as culturally sensitive as the person who administers the intervention and interprets the results. For additional information on Cultural Sensitivity with the GAIN, please view the GAIN CC website.